Quad Shot Americana With Room For Rage

Take your filth
Take your greed
Take your politicians
Take your corruption
Take your lies
Take it all Americana and stuff it up my ass
And blow my head off with a sneer

The media deceit
Look good
Look like a Hilfiger model
Pump up at the gym
Waste my life to look like a rock
So no one will want me anyway
Just a waste of muscle mass
To change the outside glass
And forget the despair inside
The loneliness
The pain
The anger
But I have to look like a model
The TV tells me so
The magazines tell me so
Calvin Klein tells me so
Simulated life of drama
Yeah, that’s me Americana

Open up
And eat the lies
Close myself
Be someone else
Let the world tell me who to be
How to act
Who to fuck
Simulated life of drama
Yeah, that’s me Americana

Watch the tube

Dream about the life they live
Fantasize about fucking the lead character
Masturbate to the fallacy
Cum to the media
Cum to the model
Cum to Cindy fucking Crawford
The lie is mine to live
The lie is there’s to sell
Be a product
Be a sell out
Who gives a fuck
I think I’m happy
I tell myself I’m happy
Yet the despair eats me all night long
Like a rat gnawing away
At my soul
Simulated life of drama
Yeah, that’s me Americana

Read GQ
Read Playboy
Jack off to Hustler and hide it away
Fabricate a life
Tell everyone how great I’m not
Lost the real me in the fantasy
Like a storybook
Or a shitty sitcom
I get stuck in a re-run
And no one gives a fuck anymore
Delude the truth daily
Tell it’s all bullshit
Living the lie is easier then the truth
Go on Springer
Get a web site
Sit in a chat
Tell it all to who ever cares
Simulated life of drama
Yeah that’s me Americana

Look for a leader

Find a loser
Look for a truth
Find a distortion
Look for a lover
Find a slut
Look for love
Find hate
Look for life
Find death
Look for God
Find nothing
Look for honesty
Find greed
Look for hell
I’m already there
Simulated life of drama
Yeah, that’s me fucking Americana.

Circa 1999 Denver, Colorado

Leave a Reply

