Untitled From Early 2000

234 am got the wierds

I feel like my head is splitting open

Like my brain is going to peal away

To form a new being

Something to pop out for sure

Have no clue when

Don’t know why

Don’t even care anymore

Just lost in a stupor

Sliding away from my own fears

The same ones that

Haunt me

All the day long

And this fucking Camel

Gotta smoke

Gonna die

Can’t ever stop

So so powerless

Over this chemical

Like so many other things in my life

I just can’t ever seem to stop

Doing what I do not want to do

Why?

I ask this all the time

Yet there is no real response

Like I am frozen in time or some shit like it

Stuck in the muck

Of a swamp back in Jersey

Just can’t move

In the tundra of life

The sky of death

Coming to consume me

In one fatal blow to my fragile ego

I’ll shatter into a million pieces

Like my soul, just pieces

No one knows

Who I really am

No one wants to know who I really am

The man who knows to much

The man who knows the truth

The man who is now a living abortion

What a shame…

Leave a Reply

